Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 56 total)
  • nukeproof scout 290
  • fingerbang
    Free Member

Hi, I’ve ordered one of these frames but nukeproof haven’t confirmed weight yet, anyone have an idea?

also, im new to 29ers: would a 51mm offset fork be okay to run with the frame, which is 66 ha (set up a 130mm Pike on the full build). I fancy Xfusion trace’s possibly set up at 120mm.

what’s a decent budget ‘aggro’ wheelset

tricky-dicky
    Free Member

Superstar hubs and rims off the shelf at less than £200 have been great for a couple of builds I have done recently.
    The wider ds25 rim holds up well and is very strong with good internal width if you need to be “on trend”! Or a
    Good set of second hand hope pro 2 and arch or flow ex also come up on here regularly and often for similar £.
    Both of these have plenty of hub options .
    Finally look out for Easton Haven wheel sets, superb rims and decent hubs which are lightweight and very strong. Earlier bearing issues are resolved on later versions and should be picked up for similar or less £ to the above as new.
    These are qr 135 or 142 compatable.
    Richard

z1ppy

Only 6 pre-orders came in the beginning of the month, so doubtful anyone knows the weight.. All the rest due January, im edging closer & closer to ordering one.. I’m just about to return some 46mm offset pikes, that were sold as 51mm.. I’d assume the frame was designed around the later off-set. Wheels, Dt Swiss hubs if you can afford them, hope if not, would be my choice with a set of stan’s rims

honourablegeorge

Where did your mis-sold Pikes come from Zippy?

I just ordered a 2016 set form Alltricks, certainly hope I get the 51s they’re advertised as.

z1ppy

Rutlands, contacted SRAM they said:

The serial number you have quoted does not actually give the information about the offset.