Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • New DH Goggles Needed
  • mikey74
    Free Member

First and foremost: I wear glasses, contacts are not an option, so don’t even go there 😀

I’ve been using Oakley L-frames for years, which just work. I’m tempted to get another pair, but I have also found options from 100% and Scott, and fancy a change. Any experiences of any alternatives to the Oakleys?

My helmet is a Bell Transfer 9.

Cheers.

deviant
    Free Member

I have no idea if they work with glasses but I’ve always just used my dirt bike goggles on DH stuff, they’re by Dragon and price anywhere from £30 – £150 and seem unbreakable.

handyandy
    Free Member

100% are hugely popular it seems, though I have no experience of using them myself. A friend has a couple of pairs and loves them, especially the range or replacement lenses available.

oldtalent
    Free Member

I use 100% accuri with contact lenses. Sitting here looking out the window at the rain, ive just tried them on with specs, not that comfortable. Also the lenses scratch real easy, but i suspect thats the same with most makes.

honourablegeorge

Find the 100% ones really good, and ace va

mikey74
    Free Member

I use 100% accuri with contact lenses. Sitting here looking out the window at the rain, ive just tried them on with specs, not that comfortable. Also the lenses scratch real easy, but i suspect thats the same with most makes.

They do “over the glasses” specific ones, that have slightly different dimensions.

Lenses: My Oakley lenses scratch really easily as well. It doesn’t even need to be wet and after a days riding the lenses are scratched. It’s even worse when wet.

CraigW
    Free Member

I was looking at Smith Optics, they have some designed to fit over glasses (models named OTG). Though I can’t find many UK sellers for them.

mikey74
    Free Member