Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Mountain Mayhem 2009 – Space Available / Rider required
  • glangri2
    Free Member

With 2 weeks to go, my team of 4 for the OS Mountain Mayhem has become a team of 3 blokes and a spare place.

Is there anyone out there looking for team to join ?

We are entered as a team of 4 males, I’ve done 5 Mayhems before, Graham is a fit roadie, but not done much mtb racing, Rob is a total Newbie to racing.

Saying that though we are not a dead serious team, we are there for the challenge and experience, and will probably finish somewhere in the middle of the field.

I’d class us a weekend warriors rather than race wippets.

If you are quick then please don’t be so serious that you get frustrated if we aren’t racking up enough laps for you, if you are slow then come and join the fun, we won’t give you a hard time as long as you do your share of the riding.

We are entered with another team of friends, and the prime objective is to beat them.

iRideSpesh
    Free Member

glangri2 – quite interested to join your team. Let me know is the place is still available.

Cheers
    iRideSpesh

willy
    Free Member

yo mate give me a shout on the email.. gibbymc@hotmail.com would really like to do it but couldnt manage to get a team together when the entries were out. loved it last year despite the epic mud and did a similar thing joined a team in need of a man. anyhoo email me and ill chat from there. cheers will

glangri2
    Free Member

iRideSpesh – Can you post your email address, or mail me at mtbjunkie@live.co.uk so that we can discuss it?

Cheers

glangri2
    Free Member

glangri2
    Free Member

Bump

bikey
    Free Member

Hello there