Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 45 total)
  • Mondraker frame warranty?
  • misteralz
    Free Member

Do they actually honour it? I’ve got a 2010 Foxy and discovered several cracks around the rear shock mount, so gave them a call and they said it wasn’t a problem to replace it, just deal with the distributor in your country… Unfortunately I bought it in a different country when I lived there, and the distributor here are telling me to take it back there. Which is going to be a monumental hassle. My old LBS are happy to pursue a warranty claim on my behalf, but is it worth the hassle and expense of packaging up and shipping my bike to them for potentially no good outcome?

JackHammer

As you’ve already spoken to the UK distro and they’ve said no, it looks like you’ll have to send it off to the country of origin. I have no experience with Mondraker in terms of warranty though, sorry.

chakaping
    Free Member

Worth a punt for the high likelihood of getting a new frame.

If the UK distributor is honouring warranty that suggests Mondraker are giving them credit/new frames – so they should be doing the same for other distributors.

ghostlymachine
    Free Member

Have you explained to Mondraker that you’ve moved? Or just the distributor?

I know a few people who’ve had warranty issues after emigration (not just with bikes) and almost without fail, all the manufacturers have been able to deal with both distributors to get a satisfactory outcome. You might need some paperwork (proof of purchase, proof of residency etc) just to prove that you moved, not just nipped over for the weekend to avoid taxes etc

Alternatively, can you just show the cracks on photos etc and do it all by e-mail? Or even just cut out the broken bit (seen that done with a frame, sent it back to the shop in the US, £30 to post instead of £150).

How much hassle are you looking at? 1000km, or half way round the world?

rogermoore