Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • mitsubishi l 200, are they any good?
  • samcamsdad

Going to look at an 09 l 200 this week, wanting peoples opinions on what there like to own. I’m a builder so a pick up is the right vehicle for me, but are these any good?

chewkw
    Free Member

You would be better off with Toyota Hilux old version.

wwaswas

they’re light trucks rather than beefed up vans/cars.

freind had one and service intervals were very short and they said it was very agricultural to drive.

deviant
    Free Member

Other half has one and loves it, actually I do too…very practical, just chuck dirty stuff in the back. The cab by contrast is full leather, air con and has a great stereo….very pleasant considering its a pickup. No problems in 3 years so far.

Kuco

I had an older 2004 model from new and it was the biggest piece of crap i’ve ever driven. It was always in and out of the garage, the cam shaft went at 84000 miles and took the engine with it scrapping it.

Then I had a newer more rounded shape one I think it was an 09 and that was totally different to drive loads of umpf slightly better turning circle. And now i’ve got a brand new 2012 model, had it for about four months done 6000 miles get about 350 miles from a tank.

Took them around 4×4 courses and they will go anywhere a landrover will except the real tight sections as the turning circle is even worse than a landy.

My only real gripe is i’ve never been able to find a real comfortable driving position.

If it was my money would I buy one, probably not as mentioned above I would rather have a Toyota.

fatalbert
    Free Member

Owned my warrior since 2006, only had to replace the rear leaf springs in all that time, Ive done all the servicing my self, apart from the next one 54,000 miles is when all belts need replacing and from advice from the L200 owners club the bottom pulley needs replacing at this service as well.

samcamsdad