Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 52 total)
  • Megavalanche 2014 STW roll call
  • superfli
    Free Member

Who’s going?

Its my first time, dead excited 😀
    A group of 4 of us are camping at Le Plan municipal campsite in Allemont.
    Heading out 7th, coming home 14th.
    Anyone else staying in same campsite or one close by?
    Any good pubs in Allemont to watch the footy?

ndthornton
    Free Member

Me
    Don’t know but if France are still in they will be insufferable
    Last time I was there Wiggo won the tour – that was milked 🙂

climbingkev
    Free Member

I was……but then an accident at work now means I’ll be enjoying Op/Rehab instead :0(

Enjoy yourself!

selaciosa
    Free Member

Me. Billy no mates… driving down solo this Friday night so arriving Saturday afternoon. Camping with the rest of the cheapskates at the lift station.

Ecky-Thump
    Free Member

Me!
    Driving down – arriving Sunday.
    None of my mates were up for it this year either, so I’m going with Mrs and our Daughter (non-riders) and making a holiday of it.
    Staying in AdH as managed to book a cheap studio place for 8 nights.

Riding a black Liteville 301, (or maybe a baby-blue Patriot for the quali).
    Say hello if you see me!

samcamsdad

Ill be there. Driving down Sunday with my dad, and picking a mate up at geneva on Monday afternoon, as he’s watching some bike race in Yorkshire on the Sunday.
    First time for me, stopping at le bergers in alpe d huez, and can not wait.

kimbers

Yo!, campsite down the road from you qecp guys, I think the bar in between the 2 sites has a TV,

im getting very excited

hudders
    Free Member

I am, camping at the bottom of the lift with the other nutters, driving up on the 4th with 3 others in a white Sprinter, riding a green Mondraker Dune, going to ride the full course every day, can’t wait.

Hob-Nob
    Free Member