• This topic has 30 replies, 25 voices, and was last updated 12 years ago by IanW.
Viewing 31 posts - 1 through 31 (of 31 total)
  • Maxxis High Rollers???
  • flippinheckler
    Free Member

Are these the ones I should have (for the front anyway) Lots of you swear by them but there seems to be many variations to DH etc, I want tubeless and 2.35’s.

RobHilton
    Free Member

Yep.

Aside from being the go-to tyre of choice they are a piece of piss to set up IME.

Duffer
    Free Member

I’ve been running HRs for a couple of years now. Any weather, any terrain, you know they’ll work.

Personally, i don’t mess about with fancy tubeless, LUST, etc. Just bog standard 60a wire beads, front and rear. Stick some Joes tubes in there, and forget about them for a few years.

MarkN
    Free Member

I have been running HR single ply wire bead 2.35’s for years now as tubeless on Bonty TLR wheelset. Never had any issues with them. I just fit them and they only get changed when they are worn out or I rip the tyre wall in Morzine.

The only TLC that they need is a top up of sealant every now and then.

As with Duffer that are my all year tyre.

flap_jack
    Free Member

I use a super tacky on the front, std on rear. awesome.

joemacca51
    Free Member

What sort of riding do you do?

jambalaya
    Free Member

I have HR 2.35’s front and rear with tubes, got them for an alps trip and never took them off, they work pretty well all year round in Surrey Hills which do drain quite well however.

weeksy

I’ve got my first ride on a set of 2.35’s at Afan tomorrow 🙂

flippinheckler
    Free Member

Hmmm super tacky me thinks is a good idea, should I go for a High Roller in the rear?

simondbarnes

2.35 lust high rollers cheap here… Maxxis sale

Northwind

Really good these… I used standard 2.35 ones with tubeless. The sizing is laughable, they’re a little over 2.1. But just a good sensible allround tyre that can do anything. Not the best in mud but not bad.

flippinheckler