Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 43 total)
  • Leather Jacket
  • kraken2345
    Free Member

So as my placement’s finishing I want to splash out a bit on my first leather jacket (am a student so can’t get too excited). Budget will be around £200-£300 but ideally I want this jacket to last a good while so was hoping for some recommendations of good, high quality brands. Really liked one until I saw it was Ted Baker and I don’t want to spend loads on the brand when the quality is just poor imo. Lakeland is currently at the top of my list.

Jamie
    Free Member

Lakeland

The kitchen utensil place?

kraken2345
    Free Member

When I got the recommendation from a friend the other day I was also confused, turns out there’s a leather one. Doesn’t show up on google for me without putting lakeland leather.

jimjam
    Free Member

When I was a student I bought a few leather jackets from the local second hand / retro clothing shop. £30-£40 iirc. Still have them and they are in decent condition.

Gary_M
    Free Member

As a student surely you want one of those full length matrix style one?

Do you have long hair?

jimjam
    Free Member

Gary_M – Member

As a student surely you want one of those full length matrix style one?

Do you have long hair?

That was 20 years ago Gary. Kids these days are into biker/bomber jackets and Hitler youth haircuts.

Merak

jimjam –
    When I was a student I bought a few leather jackets from the local second hand / retro clothing shop. £30-£40 iirc. Still have them and they are in decent condition.

Dibs pending pics.

organic355
    Free Member

Just bought my GF the female version of this and she loves it!!

Leather is so soft and doesnt have that shiny black look.

ALL SAINTS CARGO

I want one too!!

Akers

Superdry do a nice selection, all in your price range

binners

Superdry? 😉

LeeW

TK Maxx on line?

Akers

Superdry? 😉

touché binners, touché

bungle