• This topic has 40 replies, 22 voices, and was last updated 11 years ago by D0NK.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • Is the M4 flyover safe
  • kimbers

now id just like to state that im no engineer 😉

so genuine question is the flyover safe, i live not too far away and ive taken some pics of the concrete supports, running for at least a km they all have some of the rusting steel reinforcing exposed
    asyou can see theyve strung up netting to stop chunks of concrete landing on the road beneath

this is a couple of km before the boston manor bit thats more metal than concrete and was recently closed closed but theyve restricted weight to 7.5 tonnes, but its still insanely busy!

any structural engineers in the house? would want to be accused of scremongering….. http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/roads-minister-slams-m4-safety-scaremongering-7942175.html

project
    Free Member

you may well expect a kicked in door as taking pictures of important national transport infrastructure is deemed a terrorist threat.

Ask train spotters, who are now stopped from taking pictures of trains.

allthepies
    Free Member

Well presumably the highways agency structural engineers are happy with it.

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

project – Member

you may well expect a kicked in door as taking pictures of important national transport infrastructure is deemed a terrorist threat.

Ask train spotters, who are now stopped from taking pictures of trains.

Utter nonsense – and proved to be time and time again.

You have a right to take photos of anything if you are in a public space

project
    Free Member

in the pictures above why are the street lights stil on.

in daylight, what a waste of energy.

project
    Free Member

that is unless some member of the public, police or anyone else says or thinks ou are acting suspiciously, then its up to you to prove what the pictures are for, and theyre not terrorist related.

kimbers