Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • I'm really, really excited about my new monitor., Am I sad?
  • Kevevs
    Free Member

I’ve been using a 19″ CRT Mitsubishi plus 91 since 2000, when it was a quality bit of kit. I’d carry on using it forever, probably. but, I went round my parents yesterday and my dad just gave me a Samsung sychmaster T260HD, just like that. He bought a new telly with the cash he’s saved from not drinking (another story).

Holy crap! it’s ammmmmaaaaaaazing!! STW looks hooooge. I just wanted to tell someone!!
    The old one is going on freecycle.

err, thanks for listening. Slow day!

organic355
    Free Member

yes

Jamie
    Free Member

He bought a new telly with the cash he’s saved from not drinking (another story).

While it may be another story, I wager it would have been more interesting than the one about getting a new monitor 😉

MrNutt
    Free Member

why not take the internal workings from the mitsubishi and use the body of it as a smoking shelter in your garden?

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

You spawney get! Your dad meant to give it to me. It’s mine! Give to me it! 😡

26″ a bit big for desktop use though, no? I’ve got a 24″ monitor sitting idle, cos it’s just too big for my liking. Keep meaning to hook it up as a second monitor to watch fillums and stuff, but still haven’t got around to it.

My iMac CRT has a 15″ screen. There’s laptops now with bigger!

Kevevs
    Free Member

lol Nutt. It’s a right old lump, but I’m sure someone can use it. This thread is now gonna die a death, cos I’ve got absolutely nothing else to say! ho hum. (searches youtube for bike vids..)

it does feel way too big Elf, my eyes are going funny already.

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

Oh yeah Kev; I’ve still got one of those ‘free’ monitors that company in Curtain road gave away. Can’t blooody get rid of the flippin’ thing. No-one wants old CRTs any more. Shame, cos it’s decent. Similar to your old one. Proper spensive they were, back then.