Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 46 total)
  • I think I’m going to sue Huddersfield Poly because I’m not an astronaut.
  • curto80
    Free Member

This story made me laugh.

I trained as a solicitor with this guy at one of the best law firms in the World. I remember him very clearly from my first day on 2004, and not in a good way. There were about 60 of us in the intake. About 58 of those people went on to have good careers. No-one gave a **** what you got in your degree.

binners

I’m going to sue Salford University for not delivering the monstrous sense of entitlement that I thought would accompany my degree in colouring stuff in

kormoran
    Free Member

Timewaster

It’s your parents you should be going after

perchypanther
    Free Member

I think I’m going to sue Glasgow College of Building and Printing because I am a Quantity Surveyor.

It’s shite.

wwaswas

I’m going to sue myself for arsing about at college and never going to University.

theotherjonv

I’m going to sue Durham and its University for having too many good pubs and bars in the vicinity.

curto80
    Free Member

He literally couldn’t hold a conversation with anyone. I have no idea how he got in tbh, there were 200 applicants per place or something like that.

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

I am a Quantity Surveyor

You are Ethel the Aardvark AICMFP.

perchypanther
    Free Member

You are Ethel the Aardvark AICMFP.

Yes. Yes I am. 🙂

£500 + VAT is, I believe, the going rate.

Dickyboy

I’m going to sue Oxford university for giving my dad an unbearable superiority complex

DezB
    Free Member

I’m gonna sue my band mate from 1982 for getting me into playing music and dropping out of my college course. I coulda bin a rich civil engineer by now!

IHN