Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 59 total)
  • I get to design a bike shop – Help me out
  • flamejob
    Free Member

The project that we all dream about has landed in my lap, a bike shop.

I’m a professional retail designer (mainly posh clothes shops but other guilty secrets too) and ex-bike shop manager, ex-racer, ex-DH guide, (etc) and have been on these forums since, well, the 9feet days.

So what would be awesome is a bit of bike shop picture research from you guys.

The shop will be on the small side, so those space rich super conceptual ideas are nice for inspiration, but stuff like that rarely trickles down.

Anyway, I’d you’ve seen something cool it would be great if you posted it here!

cloudnine
    Free Member

You definitely need one of these outside the shop and a camera filming it..

[video]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzc0eOl1fB4[/video]

LadyGresley
    Free Member

You will, of course, include a large women’s specific area?? You will, WON’T YOU?!

cannondaleking
    Free Member

That clip is bone chillingly cold I now feel sick!!!

Any way just been refitting my shop and turning into a boutique as its quite small with lots of original 1960’s solid oak paneling and chunky brass fittings as it used to the main drawing room on Brooke business park in lowestoft where they used to make all the luxury ships so all the fitted cupboards are solid think oak that where put in my the ship fitters all the window latches are brass as well. Walls are now painted matt White with all stained and waxed wood and brass even the toilet is posh with polished tiles and brass fittings

I’ll get some pics taken all my tool boards are stained and burned then waxed pine.

wwaswas

I wish I hadn’t watched that film.

from the comments;