Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 47 total)
  • How much do you eat? Diet advice.
  • rusty-trowel
    Free Member

Jumped on the scales this morning and seriously need to sort it out. I'm obviously eating too much and not moving about enough or i wouldn't be 14st odd.

So, question for 11st fit blokes, how much do you eat? and how much do you exercise?

7 years ago when i worked as a brickie i could eat all i wanted and be a steady 12st, but since having to give up manual work (knackered wrist from riding) it's all going south. I don't eat THAT badly, so it must be too bigger portions i suppose.

So, can someone give me a rough breakdown of their weekly intake because i must be doing something wrong. Cheers.

p.s. i'm nearly 40 and 5'10" ish if that makes any difference.

samuri
    Free Member

Average day for me.

Cup of coffee, bowl of 'fruit' alpen, apple on the way to work, chocolate bar for snack, tangerine. Butties for dinner, usually 4 rounds, ham+cheese, pickle, mug of tea. Snack of maybe a twix for midday, proper veg/chicken/potatoes for tea.

I have plenty of mugs of tea during the day but no sugar.

I'm about 12 stone, reasonably skinny and I'm currently losing weight gradually.

IMO weight gain/loss is related more to exercise levels than calorie input. But I'm no expert, just what I see.

edit: Sorry, exercise., I ride roughly 100 miles a week over reasonably hilly ground, offroad and onroad. I ride fast and hard. It hurts on the climbs because I push hard.

asdfhjkl
    Free Member

It's what you eat that really counts, not how much you eat. Just eat cleaner and you'll be on the right track.

tails
    Free Member

Diet advice.

leave it till next year 😉

NikNak7890
    Free Member

Average day for me:

ride to work
    tea + bowl of Meusli for breakfast
    apple around 11am
    lunch around 1pm (pasta or baguette of somekind)
    ride home around 4pm
    Dog walk around 5pm
    then Dinner around 6:30/7pm
    Yoghurt, for pudding, around 9pm