Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Hay fever & volcanic ash?
  • ski
    Free Member

Been to see the Doc as me and one of my kids have been suffering from sore eyes and the sneezes.

Doc said we are suffering from Hay Fever & that the Volcanic ash cloud has not helped this year!

Never suffered from Hay Fever before? Hell I used to bale hay for a living years back! 😉

Just wondering if anyone else who has never suffered from hay Fever before is suffering this year?

That's all..

psychle
    Free Member

I'm slowly dying from it… much worse this year than I remember recent Summers being 🙁

missingfrontallobe
    Free Member

Can become allergic to anything at any time of life really. Not quite sure that I follow the ash cloud side of things.

MrsMFL (38 this year) has been symptomatic of hayfever type symptoms for the last couple of years with no prior history.

Drac

I'd say it's more likely we've had a good year for flora and trees this year. Lots of sunshince and some showers of rain, they are also heavily harvesting the hay this month which throws more pollen in the air. I suspect you Dr is talking out of his hoop.

ski
    Free Member

I suspect you Dr is talking out of his hoop.

lol – that did cross my mind 😉

missingfrontallobe
    Free Member

MrsMFL thinks her symptoms worsen when she is nearer oilseed rape, and locally nearly all of the fields (there are not that many) have been planted with rape.

Drac

Oil seed is one of the worst ones for many hay fever suffers, there was a drop around here in recent years but it's back with vengeance this year.

molgrips
    Free Member

Oilseed rape affects my Mrs, but I'd say it's more of an irritant than an allergic reaction. And rape is on the increase as a crop.

samuri
    Free Member

My son is properly screwed this year. Far worse than previous ones.

satsoma
    Free Member