Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 49 total)
  • Has anyone got a deep fat fryer. . .
  • tails
    Free Member

I’m really tempted to by one of the little £20 ones and chuck in lots of goodies! Looks way more fun than a bread maker!

camo16
    Free Member

Not Scottish. Sorry, can’t advise. 🙂

xcgb
    Free Member

Yes got given one never ever used it though

binners

I’m in complete agreement with you. Breadmakers are well gay!. I’ve looked longingly at those little ones too. Short of actually having a kebab house in an extension to your kitchen, they’re the next best thing

I remember having one when i was a student. I used to get in from the pub, absolutely leathered, then make chips and stuff. How I didn’t die in a house fire I’ll never know 🙂

derek_starship
    Free Member

TJ has several.

He loves to play “toss the Camembert (into the fryer)”

He wrote one off with a 22lb Christmas turkey one year.

derek_starship
    Free Member

How I never died in a house fire I’ll never know

Biggest cause of house fires in Salford the pissed up chip butty run.

derek_starship
    Free Member

How I never died in a house fire I’ll never know

Biggest cause of house fires in Salford the pissed up chip butty run.

binners

Thats where I was a student. It must be genetic 😀

xcgb
    Free Member

Breadmakers are well gay!.

No way – bread rocks!

binners

It does indeed! So do chips. Put them together with tomato sauce and mountains of vinegar and there you have it. Post pub nirvana 😀

Taff
    Free Member

No way – bread rocks!

What are bread rocks?! 🙄

Used to ahev one but it was deemed unhealthy when her highness moved in. I loved it… sausages, chips, onion rings.. beautiful. Pain to keep clean now. Nowadays I only eat grain and lettuce so have no time for such things 😡

Cougar

Binners is wise.

I have a deep fat fryer, only because I’m northern, it’s called a chip pan.

Cougar

MRanger156
    Free Member