Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Hans Dampf on Arch EX
  • Goldigger
    Free Member

Has anybody got Hans dampf 2.35 on Arch EX rims 26inch ?
    If so could you be kind enough to mearure the width and height of the tyre please?
    I’d like to put these on my anthem but not sure if there to big..

Not sure how much difference psi will make but I run my tyres 25-30psi most of the time..

chiefgrooveguru
    ichabod
    Free Member

I’ll try and do it when I get home but yes, they are huge. Also mine were and absolute nightmare to get on!

transition1
    Free Member

I managed to get mine on with no tyre levers easily enough…
    on the rear of my Bandit

dooge
    Free Member

I have no experience but its the combo I will most probably have so intrigued to see if there is an issue with it.

mindmap3
    Free Member

As above they are huge compared to Maxxis tyres.

Mine are a piece of cake to get on the rims and set up tubeless.

mattjg
    Free Member

Done this, they went on fine but IMO the profile is too light-bulby, in particular I was concerned re tubeless burps so I took them off.

Better with a wider rim I think.

swanny853

I’ll try and remember to measure them when I get home. All I’d say is that a friend tried some of the largeish Bontragers on smaller rims in his anthem and the clearance was, well, minimal. I would say my HD is larger.

chris_db
    Free Member

I run HD’s on Flows, mahoosive but worth it, work really well.

Chris

winch
    Free Member

IMO the profile is too light-bulby, in particular I was concerned re tubeless burps so I took them off.

^^^ This.

Tyre squirm ensues below about 30 psi. Flow EX work much better.

Goldigger
    Free Member

So basically to big a tyre to fit on the anthem and not the best on Arch EX rims..

P20

It’s been fine on the front off my old 355 and I think it’s the same width as the crest. Could be my mincing gnarr style though

nuke