http://arabscene.com/halif/____hali/_mem_bin/index.php
Seems like a very odd site to be directed to. Anyone else use this service to get a few emails recently?
Martin
http://arabscene.com/halif/____hali/_mem_bin/index.php
Seems like a very odd site to be directed to. Anyone else use this service to get a few emails recently?
Martin
and when you go to the halifax site and open up online banking.. you are greeted with:
https://www.halifax-online.co.uk/_mem_bin/formslogin.asp?source=halifaxcouk&simigvis=MC4yNTcuMDQ2MzA1Mzc5MjcuMTI5NzYzMDA1MzMyOA__*
So the first one was a phishing site (now marked as dodgy) and the second is the legit Halifax site. Your "Halifax" Emails weren't from Halifax.
I filled out the name and password boxes with "nice try f*^&wits"
I filled out the name and password boxes with "nice try f*^&wits"
I do the same
I filled out the name and password boxes with "nice try f*^&wits"
they'll have to get up early to catch you out
Bravo. You've just authenticated your email address is active to the spammers.
I have 7 , i`ll use the others!

This is all I see
I can't believe anyone followed a link to a 'known' dodgy site.
they can take a childs face off you know.
plus the number of people getting java viruses from dodgy sites on here recently without realising it is pretty high.
This topic has been closed to new replies.