Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • Getting picked last at sports….
  • Jamie
    Free Member

….I’m 34 and it’s happening again.

Apparently I am not very good at football. Which, apparently, involves more than just running around a lot and falling over…usually over the ball.

What it does involve is being skinned by 18 year olds, and nutmegged by old hands who almost have pity in their eyes as they watch me attempt to trap (and fall over) the ball, and pass the ball back to them instead of to a team mate.

On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being Messi, and 1 being a Capybara*, I am a -3348395985.

But **** it. I enjoy and that’s all that matters. So for all those on here who moan about *holds sides* Wendyball, let’s not forget, just like cycling, it to can be pursued by rotund IT workers with flashy kit, but **** all skill 😀

Enjoy your pastimes ladies and gentlemen.

*A Capybara:

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

My pastimes include ninja editing and pointing out that pasttimes aren’t good pastimes.

😉

Jamie
    Free Member

My past times are all happy memories.

You should have held back till the edit window shut, as now I have no idea what you mean? 😀

MoreCashThanDash

Wait till no one wants to pick you to go for a ride…. 😥

jamj1974

The “wendyball” thing gets my goat too! Overpaid for a sport which over-saturates our media for sure but footballers in the senior leagues are highly fit athletes who would eat 99.99%*of us on here for breakfast on terms of physical capability.

*This may be a totally made up statistic.

muggomagic

I’m not bad at football, but I’m fat and quite slow and it’s bloody annoying when playing against some 18 y/o whippet that just boots the ball down the pitch and runs past you. There should be some rule where you’re not allowed to touch the ball again if you’ve kicked it more than 5 yards.

IanMunro
    Free Member

Jamie earlier-
    [video]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McBgu7sfN9w[/video]

granny_ring