Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Folding Bike Research
  • jessicawilson11
    Free Member

I am a university student part a group that has been tasked with designing and manufacturing a folding bicycle. I know there are already lots on the market but wanted to see what you all thought too and so have out together a short 2 minute survey. Some of the questions you might find difficult to answer with the answer options provided but we have tried to construct the questions in a way that is tailored to the specification we have been given! The link for the survey is below and all answers are anonymous so no personal information will be collected! Thank you in advance if you take the time to fill it in- it will really help us out!

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/H2XG8BH

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Done.

Your spend figures are way too low. Also, folding fixies? Just no.

njee20
    Free Member

Agreed, on all of the above.

newrobdob
    Free Member

The survey assumes the entrant has a folding bike already which limits it a bit.
    Price bands are way off reality, unless you are going for Uber budget BSO folding bikes – asking about discs assumes you aren’t.
    Agreed on the fixed question, are you mental?

tjagain

Yu can really only answer the questions if you already have a folder.

kilo

Done, why not just ask people if they own a Brompton at the outset to save time 😉

cynic-al
    Free Member

Yeah v odd Qs.

aP
    Free Member

One of the questions asks for a comment if you don’t choose one of your answers. There’s no option to add that comment.
    Again – that’ll be a Brompton or a Birdy then?

sssimon
    Free Member

Done