Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Favourite Credit Cards
  • soobalias
    Free Member

Im in the market for a new credit card.

Ideally i want Visa over Mastercard, i want simple quick easy online account access, recommended customer services when required…… thats about it

not too fussed about cashback as im not a big spender, not too worried about high interest as the balance gets paid monthly.

I dont want to deal with Barclaycard and i wont be paying an annual charge for the card

So which credit card do you love?

aka_Gilo
    Free Member

Don’t love any of then, but Virgin are pretty good (I use them for their interest-free balance transfer options).

Harry_the_Spider

My Tesco Mastercard is a lovely colour.

No annual fee.

Earns Tesco Clubcard points.

No idea what the interest is like as I clear it every month.

bruneep

What Harry says.

soobalias
    Free Member

dont remember why i have an aversion to mastercard, perhaps i need a rethink

that said the tesco round here is shocking, so clubcard points are not that attractive

grantway
    Free Member

Harry_the_Spider – Member
    My Tesco Mastercard is a lovely colour.

No annual fee.

Earns Tesco Clubcard points.

No idea what the interest is like as I clear it every month.

Plus 1

soobalias
    Free Member

oh, and virgin still owe me money so thats them out.

a well known money-site seems to show that if i want visa, im stuck between barclaycard (nope) Nationwide, or AA.

Anyone recommend that i dont touch Nationwide with a bargepole?

Tesco is a lovely colour you say, will it match my handbag?

MrGreedy

I know you said you’re not bothered about cashback, but if you’re paying off in full you might as well have it as not – some of the best current ones listed here. Currently thinking of getting the AA Visa for 3% cashback on fuel myself.

bruneep

that said the tesco round here is shocking, so clubcard points are not that attractive