Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 74 total)
  • Energy Gel Packaging
  • 2adpr
    Free Member

Hey Singletrack forum,

I was hoping to get a little bit of feedback from the wealth of knowledge that is the singletrack forum!
    I’m an industrial design student from UWIC Cardiff and am starting my final year undergraduate project which is aiming to improve energy gel packaging usability and sustainability.
    I’d love any feedback and have put together a quick questionnaire that I would be hugely appreciative if everyone could click and answer a quick 10 question survey.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/RDC2MXC

Many Thanks!Feel free to pm me or message me if you have any advice.

Fortunateson09
    Free Member

Done.

Out of curiosity, what do you see as the main problems with existing designs?

molgrips
    Free Member

I spoke to Matt Hart of Torq about biodegradable or recyclable packaging, and he said it wasn’t possible to get a tough enough package for the right cost using such materials.

t-p26
    Free Member

How about stitching them into users pockets on elastic so they dont end up littering the trails!!!

iDave
    Free Member

done

you have no email address in your profile?

DezB
    Free Member

Out of curiosity, what do you see as the main problems with existing designs?

I don’t think he/she signed up to answer any questions…

oliverd1981
    Free Member

What I really need is a newsagents that sells jelly babies in paper bags, mmmmmm nutritious and eco friendly.

vdubber67
    Free Member

Done. Like to see what you come up with too 🙂

Stoner
    Free Member

as an inexpensive design adaptation to existing gel packs Id like to see the fused section and rip starter arranged so that you can tear the pack open to get to the gel, but the tear stops before the top is ripped off, so that it remains attached to the pack itself.

It wont stop people dropping the packs, but would stop people littering the tops.

survey completed

mrlebowski
    Free Member