Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 58 total)
  • Dyfi Enduro
  • kimbers

who’s in?

I was umming and ahhhing, but stuff it, I dont mind a bit of wind, rain and mud for 70 long kilometres……….

its my first time too

dazh

I’m in. Going to a wedding the day before so should be suitably hungover.

Wind? Rain?

poisonspider
    Free Member

I’m in and when did it get extended to 70km? 😯

I thought it was 55km??

kimbers

hold on….

Including the ride on back lanes in and out of Machynlleth the total distances are 57 & 65km.

poisonspider
    Free Member

Phew!
    So I won’t be killing myself to make the 3pm cut off for the extended route!

rhid

I’m in.

Sorry its my fault that its going to be a wet windy day as only last week I commented that “I have always been lucky with the weather on Dyfi race day…..”

poisonspider
    Free Member

rhid – Member
    I’m in.

Sorry its my fault that its going to be a wet windy day as only last week I commented that “I have always been lucky with the weather on Dyfi race day…..”

Curse you!!

nuke

In. First time as well…was looking forward to it but, going on the current weather forecast, my enthusiasm has dipped

kristoff
    Free Member

I’m in, first time also. I shall be aiming for a steady plod around and definitely won’t be making the pre 3pm extended route!

ir_bandito
    Free Member

I’ve only missed 2 (the 3rd and 4th ones) in all the time its been running, but I won’t be going this year. Simply can’t face the 5 hour drive. Which is a shame because the words “World Cup Descent” make me giggle with anticipation.

That said, its never actually rained when I’ve done it, but I believe it did on the ones I’ve missed previously. Maybe I should come to bring the sunshine out for you all…