• This topic has 20 replies, 15 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by wilsonemma017-spam.
Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • Drone curious for real estate biz
  • wicki
    Free Member

Hi wondering if it is realistic to think of learning to fly a drone for real estate photography.

Can it be learnt quickly ?
    what would be a good but not expensive model to start on ?

dannybgoode

Yes but to fly commercially you need a CAA licence. Various courses are available to teach you to fly and for you to acquire said licence.

joshvegas
    Free Member

Fir commercial use then?

You need an caa licence don’t you?

Damnit 6 seconds

richmars

Before spending money, check what the competition is like, and how much you can charge per job. Even a cheapish drone will be £500 +, add to that the CAA license as mentioned above.

Edit, or FAA in the USA

wicki
    Free Member

Its not charging per job as I am an agent, it would be to improve my own advertising so like my camera just a tool of the job I am being asked to sell some large estates hunting shooting farming etc.

richmars

I think that still comes under commercial use, so needs a licence, even if no money changes hands.

joshvegas
    Free Member

A tool for your job.

So its commercial then?

tpbiker
    Free Member

As mentioned above you will need a licence but once you have that the actual taking pics bit isn’t hard..

I have a dji spark which costs about 700 all in and whilst it takes good pics, you may need to spend more for 4k.

bikebouy
    Free Member

We use a drone for our farm, BIL did the CAA license 7mths ago and has since got some work from neighbouring farms that want fences/animals and such keeping an eye on.
    I’m thinking of doing the course and doing something similar..

rocketman
    Free Member

Not one of these Eachine Wizard

rocket jr has an older one that he’s ‘modded’. It does about 200 mph and crashes at every opportunity

fisha
    Free Member