Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 97 total)
  • define being racsist or telling like it is
  • seizednuts
    Free Member

Had a conversation today about migrant workforce and how some of them are clearly not skilled in what they say they are. And how that effects the wages as they are cheap to hire and some bosses seem to turn a blind eye or expect the more skilled workers to help them along till they become more proficent.

I know this is only a small number but the effects are far reaching.
    I’m a mechanic and it seems there are a few who fit into the above catagory.

The conversation was ok till the word forigner or immergrant was used now it’s racsist.

Don’t class my self as predudice but cant help but feel we’re not allowed to say what we see anymore.

Pelt me with stones, or agree i just dont know whats right

iDave
    Free Member

Homewheat? I’d love one, kettle’s on……

neilsonwheels
    Free Member

Racist.

ton

i would say it is telling it like it is.
    some soft lefty will be along soon to tell you it is racist tho…………. 😀

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

Ooh no too many sweet things today, I’ll have an apple instead thanks iDave.

By and large, it is in fact the British workers who are crap, they just blame the immigrants for their own failings….

lazybike
    Free Member

Think I might have a milky horlicks….

deadlydarcy
    Free Member

Carrot and hummus for me please. Maybe a stick of celery.

Bloody immigrants. Coming over here doing work they’re not qualified for.

seahouse
    Free Member

I find my industry has people pretending to have the relevant skills to do the job but ethnic origin has nothing to do with it

coolhandluke
    Free Member

Racist.

You are generalising about an entire group of people based upon a limited sample size.

A few % of any race are lying ***s. That doesn’t make them all lying ***s.

iDave
    Free Member

As a bloody foreigner I have to agree with something, that’s for sure.

TheBrick
    Free Member