Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Cycle theft in Bristol
  • PCFrank
    Free Member

Hello everyone,
    I am a new user on this forum and wanted to introduce myself to you all.

My name is Frank and I am a police officer working with the Community Safety Team at Newfoundland Road Police Station.

One of my roles is to reduce bike theft in Bristol city over the next two years in tandem (haha) with the timetable for cycling city.

I wanted to join this forum so that users would have an opportunity to contact me directly and discuss the issue of bike theft.

Now for the contriversal part…….are you ready……..(deep breath)…….I am not a cyclist.

However, I do know something about crime reduction and I am concerned about the level of theft in the city and want to help prevent people becoming victim’s of crime.

I hope that my presence on this forum will be of benefit to you. I won’t always be able to provide the result you desire, and I won’t always be able to tell you everything the police is doing (some of it is a bit secret squirrel). But I wil do my best to assist and advise you.

Cheers,

Frank

PC 1422 Frank Simonds
    Crime Prevention Design Advisor
    Bristol Community Safety Team
    Newfoundland Road Police Station

mt
    Free Member

Expertise in stoping bike theft is required with your job, not any ability on a bike so your welcome. You could do worse though than meeting a few riders. Good luck.

enfht
    Free Member

Is that pronounced new-found-land or (the correct) “noofanland” ?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

Hi

Nice to see you attempting to do something. I dunno how much you have browsed this forum but it moves quickly so you might need to bump this post a few times so everyone affected can see it.

A search for threads about bristol bike theft might be handy for you as well
    http://www.singletrackworld.com/forum/search.php?q=bristol+stolen&x=15&y=7

noteeth
    Free Member

Nice one. Good luck with your efforts.

retro83