Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Can we handle yet another dropper thread? I hope so.
  • JefWachowchow
    Free Member

I had a demo ride on a Covert at the weekend (lovely bike, but maybe too big for UK riding?!). The bike was fitted with a KS dropper. I’ve never used one before but like a lot of people, have been watching the reviews and user feedback closely. I loved it, and they do a skinny one to suit my HT!
    Please share your experiences.
    A friend of mine has recently bought the Gravity Dropper which seems good and nice and easy to strip down in the shed (though I have not had to do it yet). I would prefer one that has more than 2 positions and the KS doesn’t look too expensive.

get back to work.

shorts_in_winter
    Free Member

Sorry for the hijack but does anyone know where I could get a 27.2mm KS post and a remote, none of the big guys have stock….

Oh and would need to post to Oz!

JefWachowchow
    Free Member

It looks as though everyone is out of stock until later this month.

No, but if you get one let us know how you get on. Then you will be forgiven for the hijack.

passtherizla
    Free Member

I am waiting to see if the giant one will come in different sizes.. its about £150 too.

shorts_in_winter
    Free Member

Will do….. And I can even offer a comparison to the reverb on my full sus…. 🙂

JefWachowchow
    Free Member

As above, KS droppers. Will they die a horrible and early death? Or will I be sitting pretty?

Northwind

Mine is doing well… Had a nightmare with it at first, it didn’t work from new. They said service it- so I did, didn’t change it at all, they said send it back, then said “You broke it when you serviced it. Yes, your servicing (following our instructions) travelled back in time and broke the post before you received it. But we’ve fixed it now”. And yet it was exactly the same as it was in the first place.