Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Apparently these are rare!
  • thehustler
    Free Member

3rd one must be much rarer as it’s a different colour

fasthaggis

First one does look in good nick,but a £450 starting price seems a bit OTT.

portlyone

Nitanium?!

fasthaggis

Unobtanium 😉

neil853
    Free Member

I used to sell them when I worked in a shop in South West London, we were one of the few shops of the group that sold lots of steel ones. Good bikes, in fact that was a good year for SBC. Man, I miss working in cycle shops 🙁

fasthaggis

Neil ,what is the frame made of then ?

inigomontoya
    Free Member

got a 2004 frame you can have, very rare example

neil853
    Free Member

As far as I can remember they were tange prestige (definately tange but may not have been prestige)

njee20
    Free Member

They did indeed have a sticker saying “Nitanium” on the seat tube.

johnners
    Free Member

I used to have one of them. I think “Nitanium” is just CroMo. They weren’t expensive bikes, there’ll be nothing too exotic about them.

scu98rkr
    Free Member

obvious not worth what he’s asking but nice frames. I particularly like the middle one the steel tubes with the silvery blue looks really good.

darrell
    Free Member

used to have a 1996 Rockhopper. i gave it to a mate in Zurich and the last time i saw it it was tied up to the fence outside the Starbucks at Central in Zurich.

antthebike
    Free Member

No-tanium more like! Its a joke price. Nostalgia is a funny thing, I sold my Timberline and missed it like hell for no good reason. The guy who bought it came to show it to me once. i didnt recognise it at all and he hadnt done anything but take care of it, same bike, same components etc. Nostalgia? more like neuralgia! 😉

Taff
    Free Member

Probably genuine sellers. My otehr halfs brother has a giant frame that he was told was worth a grand and ‘limited edition’. He still won’t believe me when I say it’s just cheap tat!

TurnerGuy