Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 200 total)
  • Any speeding prosecution experts
  • bren2709

Been clocked doing 79mph on the A66 which I do not deny.
    My only gripe is the location they have given in the form of a 12 digit grid reference does not relate to where the Cumbria Safety Camera van was parked up.
    Where they state the location of he van was I had dropped my speed to 60mph.

Any thoughts?

ski
    Free Member

Any thoughts?

3 points and a £60 fine

scaredypants

you want pepipoo, or whatever it’s really called

rickmeister

If its a duelled section you may get a speed awareness course for marginal speeding… which is nice.

scaredypants

… and presumably the location is where they were, rather than where you were ?

yunki
    Free Member

If you can’t do the time, don’t do the crime

Zedsdead
    Free Member

lol

go to pepipoo

Tom-B
    Free Member

I’m a speeding expert-i don’t speed. In 9 years and 160k miles i’ve never been prosecuted for speeding. Go figure….

WorldClassAccident
    Free Member

Worth pursuing it if you are being hit with a ban or big fine.

A mate managed to get off because the policeman who got him hadn’t turned his radio off and that ‘might’ have interfered with the reading.

I heard another one where the equipment hadn’t been checked within the correct time period.

If you can discredit the policeman involved you might get off. A lawyer got a bloke off once because in court the policeman was chewing gum and claimed it was medical. He was ruled unreliable as a witness

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

If you can discredit the policeman involved you might get off.

Classy.

Or, you could just say, “yeah, I was speeding, got caught and I’ll pay up.”

hora
    Free Member

OP they can can ‘catch’ you from quite a distance.

Think upto a mile+

Basically as soon as you spot the van in the distance its usually too late.

bren2709

No not dual carriageway.