• This topic has 85 replies, 31 voices, and was last updated 14 years ago by Taff.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 86 total)
  • any architects on here?
  • willy
    Free Member

im studying architecture, was just wondering if any of you biker lot were architects?

matt_outandabout

Lots…..

cynic-al
    Free Member

they all ride fixies

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    The-Beard

Where are you studying?

I’d keep studying for a while. There’s not much going on out there right now, it’s brutal.

RudeBoy
    Free Member

aP off here is. In fact, he built the entire London Underground*.

*This is possibly a slight exaggeration. He is a real architect, however, and has worked on some projects on the Underground, I understand. He certainly seems to know his stuff, I have to say.

Now, where is he?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

Come the revolution they will all be exiled – along with lawyers and telephone sanitisers

aP
    Free Member

waves!
    I’m an architect 😐 I ride bikes 🙂 sometimes I also do work 😯
    I know quite a few architects that cycle, about half my office does for a start.

willy – where are you studying?

RB – I think you may have exaggerated somewhat!

TJ – I’ve just realised I was going to send you a name re: your renovation works, do you still need that?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

aP – ta please. I am going to have to report the architect for making unauthorised alterations to a listed building.

Its all very complex with 15 joint owners but if the other owners agree we will refuse to pay part of the bill as there have been many alterations done against historic Scotland advice and that he had no authority to authorise.

You must be that unheard of thing – a helpful and competent architect 🙂

Baldysquirt

TJ, I’m sure there are more of us than you think.

Hi, My name’s Paul and I’m an Architect. There, I’ve said it.

matt_outandabout