Viewing 36 posts - 1 through 36 (of 36 total)
  • Another cyclist knocked down and then run over by another driver…
  • bikey
    Free Member

Hello fello STW’ers
    I dont know if this has been posted before, but it made me feel physically sick to watch. I cannot believe the woman who ran over him when he was down on the floor. I am a cycle trainer and I have never seen anything like this before in all my years of teaching.

Matt

flippinheckler
    Free Member

Yep already been done!

slimjim78
    Free Member

but I dont want to feel physically sick do i?

nickewen
    Free Member

Absolutely horrendous that. I hope the pair of car drivers got done for it, but I’m guessing probably not.

I used to cycle to work every day for about 2 years and then stopped when I bought my car. Started again recently for fitness and nearly got wiped out on my 1st day back on the bike, even after designing a route that was 90% off road. Back in the car now…

diawl2
    Free Member

That woman is absolutely unbelievable. How can you be so unconcerned when you’ve just run over someone? There’s something seriously wrong in this society.

footflaps

To car drivers cyclists and pedestrians are not human. I once had a nea head on with a car (he skidded to a stop) and when I asked why he was driving on the wrong side of the road towards me when I had right of way he politely explained that had I been in a car he’d have given way, but as I was a cyclist he just assumed I’d get out of his way…

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

Is it just me that things the golf driver, despite knocking him off his bike, and coming accross as a bit (too put it bluntly) simple, actualy comes out of that video looking like the good guy?

Cyclist (the only one who know’s he’s on tape?) comes accross a bit toolish as a result.

Focus woman need’s her head examining though!

Radioman