Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Ambiance?
  • owensmith
    Free Member

I know this is probably very annoying but please take a moment. I’m a product design student and would really appreciate it you could tell me what ambiance means to you? A few words, please don’t look for the definition or suggest products, just say what it is to you. Thanks, and have a good weekend riding, cos you know it’s gona be cold once the summer comes!

aP
    Free Member

Feeling in a space. Might be good, but then might not be.

Three_Fish
    Free Member

^^

Stoner
    Free Member

scrubbed pine tables and stools in a comfortable pub, fire, real ale and a genuine patina.

cheese@4p

Background

thepurist

Genius loci

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

The sound of a police helicopter, the sight of a multitude of banners and flags, and the smell of freshly ground coffee waffling temptingly from Starbucks.

yunki
    Free Member

a seductive atmosphere, sexy, fun, stress free and easy.. probably friendly and warm with great tunes and good booze and drugs..tastefully lit of course.. 😉

amodicumofgnar

Feelings from a place – often intangible – can be formed from a number of different aspects. Presence or absence of one element can alter the ambiance. I’d say subjective so its right place and right time but that doesn’t mean many people cant pick up on the same thing.

stgeorge

Micky Flanagan on restaurants….

“I’ve worked out what an ambience is – it’s a night out without poor people.”

owensmith
    Free Member

Thanks to everyone that replied, all comments are appreciated, if anyone else would like to chip in, feel free

HermanShake
    Free Member

The sense of social and environmental factors combined, I associate it with a positive relaxing state. Understated and effective.

See Aphex Twin’s Selected Ambient Works. Masterful and delicate.

zippykona

You’re going home in a cosmic ambience.

RustySpanner

?

LadyGresley
    Free Member