Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • A Job Oppourtunity
  • Wansley
    Free Member

Hey Guys.

I currently work for the Police in an admin type of role which involves alot of computer work! 8 hours a day infront a computer and working one weekend in 5. Ive been doing this although in different deparments for about 4 years and im really starting to get bored of the whole thing. Im 22 and really dont want to spend the rest of my life doing what im current doing at the moment.
    My fiance's stepdad has offered me a job working with him as an Industrial door engineer (He's self employed and his business is expanding hense the need to employ another person eg. me). Training with him for 6 – 12 months then get my own company van etc. Id be on the a little more money a month than im on at the moment but would be required to work more hours which doesnt really bother me as im bored of the whole 9 – 5 routene!
    This sounds really really tempting and something that i could possibly do however i really dont want to either make the decision and not like it or make the decision and really not be able to do it and let him down.
    Has anyone else ever made a complete change of job like this? admin work to manual work and if so how did it work out for you? Best decision you ever made?
    I know they say you should jump at every oppoutunity and i want to with this one but i dont want to make a decision and then regret it and have to let him down etc.
    Would be interested to hear how its worked out for some of you guys! 🙂

oneoneoneone
    Free Member

i made a massive jump about 4 years ago and i joined the army and became a shipwright. i have never looked back and enjoy every thing the job offers.

if your bored of your job and it has no prospects then what do you have to lose?

btw im 23 and had my fair share of boring jobs.

soobalias
    Free Member