Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • 417 Bike Park
  • gbr236
    Free Member

Hi
    I am thinking of booking an uplift day. Does anyone have any experience please of this relatively new location?
    Thanks

cokie

Good fun for a day out;
    – short tracks (max about 3 mins)
    – not difficult (chicken runs available too)
    – friendly staff (apart from some uplift drivers)
    – cracking Cafe
    – it’s really nothing like other trail centers/uplifts
    – indoor pump track & dirt jumps are alright

If you don’t build it up to be BPW and just go for a laugh, then it’s good fun. Something available for complete novices and experienced riders.

cokie

jamesfts
    Free Member

If you don’t build it up to be BPW and just go for a laugh, then it’s good fun.

This*

I’d held off going after hearing mixed things, went for an evening uplift and had a blast. Sounds like they’re only scratching the surface of the land available and have plans for more to come.

Some sections would be interesting in the wet.

*I had the same happen with BPW being built up then going and being disappointed.

chrishc777
    Free Member

Yeah cokie has it. Although now with the 4X and outside dirt jumps I’d like to go back

Northwind

I had a great day, but you do need to be up for riding the same tracks a fair bit (and if you’re not up for riding the harder stuff then that’ll narrow the options a lot). Nice cafe too. I’ll definitely be back.

Actually I just realised a thing I liked about it… At most uplift places, I’m constantly trying to get everything out of the day, never stopping, back in the bus, get another run in… At Flyup I felt much more relaxed. I think this is mainly because there’s less riding to do but it weirdly worked. I guess it’s all part of the more laid back, less corporate, more rough-and-tumble feel.

bikergbr
    Free Member

Thanks for the advice….will give it a whirl

mahalo