Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 43 total)
  • 23 tonnes of rubbish left on Brighton beach last weekend
  • mdb
    Free Member

Incredible

As a local resident i don’t actually go to Brighton beach anymore on sunny weekends because it’s crazy busy. Much nicer beaches if you know where to go. But as a local resident i have to pay for its clean-up. I guess part of the cost of living somewhere popular, but still a real blood boiler.

No easy solution i guess, obviously people can’t get their heads around using a bin or god forbid taking it home.

damo2576
    Free Member

Ditto. Depressing.

TheBrick
    Free Member

“The beaches looked like landfill sites. They [the beach goers] wouldn’t do this to their own streets and their own back gardens.”

That probably not true.

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

I was there on Saturday and tbh honest I didn’t think the beach was that crowded, certainly not as much as it appears to be in the link 😕

cynic-al
    Free Member

what did you drop ernie?

avdave2

Another Brighton resident here but I look at it in a more positive way, thousands more tons of rubbish gets up of it’s fat useless arse at the end of the day and heads back to London. 🙂

Quick edit: obviously this does not include ernie above,I have no idea where he lives. 🙂

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

I didn’t drop anything Al, didn’t even go on the beach – just cycled along the top 🙂

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Similar thing here in That London’s City of Westminster. Some events require an insane clear up.

Oddly, though, the Olympic road events appear to have been very, very clean, in litter terms, all things considered.

seavers
    Free Member

They [the beach goers] wouldn’t do this to their own streets and their own back gardens.