Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 48 total)
  • New to MTB, Oxfordshire
  • bradley
    Free Member

Hey all, i’m new to MTB and only just begun this year, I have a Specialized Hardrock hardtail just for a start and was wondering if there are any groups around Oxfordshire which do group events or could perhaps help me get started with some fun off-road routes and trails…

Regards, Brad.

IHN

Greetings.

Where abouts in Oxfordshire?

br
    Free Member

Not sure where you are, but a couple of us are meeting up tomorrow at 0830 just off J6 of the M40, for a mornings’ ride – happy for you to join us.

EIP

bradley
    Free Member

I am at Kidlington, but can and will travel. I’m only 19 and my knowledge of MTB is non-existent but i’d like to get involved with group rides and such. Do you have a post-code for your meeting place, b r?

Brad.

z1ppy

I’m only 19 and my knowledge of MTB is non-existent

You’ll fit right in here then 😈

You don’t need to know anything, just pedal your bike and enjoy yourself, then as stuff breaks learn how to fix it…

jsinglet

If Reading is not too far we do rides on Sundays and Wednesday evenings.

Current Rides

bradley
    Free Member

I guess z1ppy, and as it breaks, I can always ask you guys! Reading may be a bit far to be a regular ride, but would be nice to travel around and ride with different people sometimes.

crispedwheel
    Free Member

J6 of the M40 is Lewknor Turn, so you can get the Oxford Tube out to there.

bradley
    Free Member

I can drive with my bike so just need to know where to drive 🙂

singletracksurfer
    bradley
    Free Member

What about the Chilterns, I’ve read they are good to ride but like I said, i’m new and I really have no idea where to go :p

Squirrel

Loads of good stuff in the Chilterns. Drying out nicely now. Get an OS map and look around Watlington for a start. Enjoy 😀

crispedwheel
    Free Member