Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Home Learning College
  • BeardedDave
    Free Member

Has anyone heard of/used these people Home Learning College?

I’ve been doing the same job for 15 years and considering retraining in accountancy. The course offered by these guys seems pretty good and they seem pretty convincing when I spoke to them about it, but wondered whether anyone has had any experience of them, before I hand over my money and my future!

jonk

How much is it compared to your local college? With a learn at home course you need to have a lot of self motivation to get the work done. The other problem IMO is that you don’t meet anyone who is doing the same course; people you can discuss ideas and learn from making the course much easier and enjoyable.

BeardedDave
    Free Member

Local college isn’t really an option. It’s very likely that I will have to relocate at some point soon, to suit my girlfriend’s job, with the potential that this may even be in another country! Self motivation shouldn’t be an issue. I’m happy with the idea of learning at home, just would like to know if anyone has any specific experience with these people.

Junkyard
    Free Member

your link does not work is it an AAT course and what is the cost?

BeardedDave
    Free Member

The link is just to the website of the ‘college’ not the course. The course is AAT level 2 and cost is around about £1350.

meehaja
    Free Member