Viewing 27 posts - 1 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • Hermes depot photos in Swindon Advertiser
  • endomick
    Free Member

Nice to know my chainreaction parcels are in such safe hands. The bit about playing football with our packages explains at least two of my deliveries.

thepurist

Are Hermes delivering the links for that first post?  You know, the ones that tell us what ‘s actually being referred to.

marksnook
    Free Member

@thepurist 😂😂 well played! although I’m not sure I know how to post a link in fairness!

Trimix
    Free Member

Online purchase with free delivery – not surprised that the service you dont normally see is pants.

Northwind

I worked in a royal mail depot back when I was a student, it wasn’t so different.

Also, I’ve posted 1500 or so items now with hermes… 6 lost, 2 damaged. That ain’t bad at all. Lots delayed by a day or two.

plus-one

Looks like many courier delivery depots I’ve been in a few !!

Bez

Given the old cases about farm workers playing football and baseball with live turkeys, doing the same with parcels seems kind of less than “shocking”.

FunkyDunc
    Free Member

Disgraceful behaviour 🙄 At least he got his beautiful yard cleaned up

offcumden
    Free Member

Bratfud innit. Hermes delivery? Don’t bet on it! Class A Drugs delivery? 10 minutes tops.

Born and raised in the jewel of West Yorkshire’s crown, before anyone starts.

endomick
    Free Member

So sorry purist for not knowing how to post a link, I can’t seem to post photos either, 1000 apologises, please find it in your heart to forgive me, although googling Swindon Advertiser is surely simple enough rather than attacking fellow posters, you must be a real joy to live with, being so savvy and perfect.
    Thanks Jeff for the bailout, nice to know at least some people are well adjusted and actually help on here, rather starting unnecessary spats.
    Apologises again to anyone else I’ve infuriated.

Bez