Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • Anyone help with a drone?
  • mikey-simmo
    Free Member

This forum is a miracle of information so I thought Id try. Having problems tuning my quad drone phantom type thing (insert daily mail panic headline here)
    Can anyone help getting the gains to the correct level?
    Fingers crossed.

Klunk
    Free Member

is there a dronetrackworld.com you can try ?

mikey-simmo
    Free Member

Several. But the rate of posting is so minimal the sites are basically static. No one adds to topics no one looks at the topics.

Malvern Rider
    Free Member

[video]http://youtu.be/1koG2zbrV8Y[/video]

hth 😉

mikey-simmo
    Free Member

Oh god not him. Worst drone for quite some time. Ive had to be the same room and deal with him on a professional level. The self controll I needed not to pu…….

jambalaya
    Free Member

You mean getting it to hover with controls neutral ? I’ve no specific drone experience (RC helicopters / planes gliders only) but with those I just look at the RC control position required for stable flight and then translate to trim controls ?

Rockhopper
    Free Member

Tuning as in what way? If its a Phantom then you you need to calibrate the compass, run though the alignment software and it should hover fairly steadily without you having to do anything else.
    If its standard then you shouldn’t need to touch the gain and even if you have added things on like a gimbal and camera it should still be okay (well mine is anyhow!)

nach
    Free Member

Not that I’m very experienced or would have much knowledge to offer, but it’s hard to know what you’re talking about without knowing what your’e working on and how it’s currently behaving. Is it a Phantom, or a home built one with a custom flight controller you designed and etched yourself?

brassneck