Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 55 total)
  • XC full suss
  • DPalmer
    Free Member

I've been riding my hardtail, a Maxlight XC Pro2 for a few years now and i've decided to move to a full suss.

I've ridden a 2003 Turner 5 Spot which was a nice ride but not really my cup of tea. I bit too layed back for my liking. I really liked the back end but i don't think i need that much travel up front.

Sorry to rant on but i'm basically after a full suss which is a bit more nibble. I'm looking at around the £2000 mark for a frame. Anyone got any other suggestions to get the ball rolling?

Thanks

epicsteve
    Free Member

Epic.

adt
    Free Member

SPARK OR TREK TOP FUEL

coogan
    Free Member

Flux? Superlight? Theres loads! Go test a bunch.

Dougal
    Free Member

MSC Koncept Carbon. 3.5lbs (1600g) including a Fox RP23 as pictured.

rolfharris
    Free Member

Santa Cruz Blur XC Carbon. Mmmmmmmmmm.

hopster
    Free Member

Merida 96?

gee
    Free Member

Yeti AS-R?

nicks
    Free Member

i love my epic very fast bike ……. sparks ride nice to!

avdave2

I've never heard a bad word about the Anthem X. I ride XC and it would be top of my list if I were looking.

buzz-lightyear
    Free Member

I'd love to try an anthemX as it sounds like the kinda bike wanted – bl00dy fast.

hp_source

I've got a Trek Top Fuel and have been well impressed by it. the 2010 ones look amazing too.

cullen-bay
    Free Member

the new anthem x carbon frame is around £2000 i think, or cheaper… would be perfect

DezB
    Free Member

2 Grand for a frame? Gotta be a ASR! surely?

DPalmer
    Free Member

Thanks for the advice, lot's more ideas now.

When you're looking for a new ride it's all too easy to get tunnel vision.

Thanks again

matt_outandabout

Nimble but not too ar*e up n racy? ST4
    http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=st4&w=88555557%40N00
    Thread about them vs a '5'
    http://www.singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/st4-or-five

schmiken