Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 160 total)
  • V lonely north manchester and needing to improve my skills!
  • solarpowered
    Free Member

Hello Peeps!
    Am v new to all of this but am loving the dirt and grime of MTB’ing (is that how you write it??!!) I live in north manchester and after being dumped by my MTB boyfriend 3 wks ago am feeling the emptyness when out and about!
    I’m not very experienced, only been riding since January, but i love to ‘try’ and keep up and love the technical stuff 😛 If you’re a girl or a very patient man and want to get together of a w-end then pleeeease reply!
    Nice (tastey) man from cookson cycles told be about this site after i asked what to do- hope he’s right! 😮

deadlydarcy
    Free Member

Just opening a Magners.

bravohotel8er
    Free Member

Newly single MTB lady?

200 replies, then the thread gets locked!

😛

cynic-al
    Free Member

Where’s flash and the chewing deer gif?

donsimon
    Free Member

*waves at hora*

oneoneoneone
    Free Member

Hora is in manchester and you CANT be any worse/slower than him

“HORA, HORA, WHERE ARE YOU?”

khani
    Free Member

Welcome 😀
    Have a look for some mtb clubs, there’s a few round Manchester worth hooking up with, google is your friend…
    It’s all downhill from here for this thread now though…..

solarpowered
    Free Member

Oh my lord! What the flip is that all about?
    Gees, think i have ALOT MORE to learn than previously anticipated….. 😕

Rorschach
    Free Member

There you go Al

solarpowered
    Free Member

Thanks Khani – have found a few but none are really just for women (them blokes can be quite intimidating!)

aa
    Free Member

the british cycling website will help you find clubs, dunno if manc clubs are stuffy but it’s a good structured way to learn routes, techniques etc.

crikey
    Free Member

Solarpowered, you need to know that mountain bikers on forums are a bit like teenage boys, and coming here and admitting that you are;
    a) Female,