Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Tupe’d out
  • HairyHarry
    Free Member

Hi

Has anyone on the forums been tupe’d out to another company recently. Just found out its going to happen to me, I work in IT Support and a little worried. Any good/bad experiences?

Thank you

samuri
    Free Member

the theory is that short term, nothing will change. It’s never happened to me but we do it it a lot as a company. The new company is supposed to maintain all your terms and conditions for a set period after which you’ll either be asked to leave or asked to sign a new set of t&c’s.

Prepare to feel a bit isolated during the changeover if you like feeling like you’re part of the company. We’ve had people tuped across to us who were offered a permy role after a while and others we’ve tuped out who were made redundant further down the line.

There’s no good things about being tuped though as far as I can tell, unless keeping your job is one of them.

SteveTheBarbarian
    Free Member

No, sorry. It’s strange you have no name though.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    HairyHarry
    Free Member

This tupe thing does sound very daunting, but we have no option or its the dole queue. Thank you for the advice and fingers crossed it works out well in the end.

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

Check it on TUC website.

Basically it means your T&C will remain the same.

domino

I was TUPE’d from one IT company to another. The T&C’s stayed the same – pay, holiday, overtime etc. It worked out that the pension was better at the new company, pension is one thing that I don’t recall being covered by TUPE.