Viewing 39 posts - 1 through 39 (of 39 total)
  • Snowboarding holiday – recommendations please!
  • Rockplough
    Free Member

I've had a few lessons but really I'm a rank beginner. Looking to go away for a week or so around wintertime. Not looking to slum it but at the same time don't have oodles to spend. Say around £400 all in. Is that enough? Ideally would like to get some kind of all-inclusive package.

Ideas appreciated.

NorthernStar
    Free Member

Andorra probably your best bet. Extensive slopes, good instruction in English, cheap beer (compared to the Alps), mostly half board hotels and a very relaxed atmosphere. Soldeu the best resort by far if you can stretch to it.

Would budget £400 for flights transfers and hotels only. Lift pass, equipment hire and drinking money can easily add another £300-£500 on top of that.

NorthernStar
    Free Member

Would add – don't go self catering if you can possibly help it. When you factor in the cost of eating out, or buying overpriced food from the local supermarket then you won't really save anything.

Plus you'll have the pain in the arse of deciding who's going to cook, and you won't have the big benefit of tea and cake left out by the chalet boy/girl when you return cold and knackered from the slopes! 😀

jam-bo

£400 all in? no chance.

look at UCPA/ Action Outdoors for all inclusive deals.

mastiles_fanylion
    Free Member

Our friends have ski snowboard Slovakia and their prices are pretty reasonable

peachos
    Free Member

bet you could do a week in Scotland for that price. i've not been myself, but if they have a season as good as what was reported this year then it's supposed to be well worth it.

jamiep
    Free Member

I know a guy out in Jasna, Slovakia after being out there the last 3 years.
    http://www.propagandasnowboards.com
    email me if you want more info

jools182
    Free Member

Tignes is good for snow