• This topic has 42 replies, 21 voices, and was last updated 13 years ago by ojom.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 43 total)
  • 'Shooting Horses' in the Pentlands – TBC Wednesday Evening Ride
  • ojom
    Free Member

The thread you have been lurking for is now here.

Usual drill, 'meat' at Shoppe at 6pm.

Ride to Bonaly Shop at 7pm.

Route to be decided based on an argument, disagreement and general consensus or lack thereof.

We will not be administering death to farm animals – the thread title is a joke, just in case any of you come packing heat.

Noobs welcome BTW so don't be shy.

Mark

stuartie_c
    Free Member

You got an "idiot's link" for the Bonaly Shop?

Noob here might make it along…

Gordy
    Free Member

I hope I don't confuse things by pointing out the wrong shop but I think it's this one.

I've been too lazy about fixing my brake to be able to tag along this week but I've made a sort of mental note to turn up for one of these rides eventually.

ojom
    Free Member

Gordy wins!

mieszko
    Free Member

Will probably show up if it won't rain. Very good first ride with the group and I can confirm all noobs are welcome as I was one last week.

Is Puke Hill considered as an option? Just need to prepare myself mentally for another "fun" uphill bit 😉

Rickos
    Free Member

I'm so there! I'll borrow Tree's machine gun for the horses.

jimmy

I'm gonna SHOW that farmer…

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

mieszko – Member

……………….
    Is Puke Hill considered as an option? Just need to prepare myself mentally for another "fun" uphill bit

Depends if we let mark pick the route or someone sensible

stevenmenmuir
    Free Member

Depend on whether he has recovered from Sunday.

stuartie_c
    Free Member

Right.

Even though I'm scared, I'll be there.

Look out for a scrawny bloke on a blue Titus, looking bewildered at being in the Big City.

jimmy

Even though I'm scared

I was scared the first time I rode with Teej, too.

AlasdairMc