• This topic has 27 replies, 27 voices, and was last updated 12 years ago by GJP.
Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Shaving cream recommendations please!!
  • renton
    Free Member

Hi all ive been using the men-u shaving cream now for about 2 years and fancy trying something different !!

any recommendation for one to try??

cheers

steve

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Home – Trumpers soap in a bowl, with a proper badger brush
    Travel – King of Shaves menthol shaving oil

Brush/bowl is the way ahead for home use, IMO.

IanW
    Free Member

Electric!

Stoner
    Free Member
    Taff
    Free Member

Good old Ingram or palmolive here…

jamiec360
    Free Member

Trumpers shaving creme rather than soap, used to use the soap but creme much richer and the tubs last ages. I have the tube for travel as well, recommend GFT or cedarwood personally although Rose is not as bad as you might imagine.

If you’re down in the smoke book yourself a proper shave with them and you can try them out, the one near Jermyn st I always found better than Mayfair. Don’t bother with a haircut tho just the shave.

sharkbait
    Free Member

Arko. Buy it on ebay for a couple of quid. Lasts ages, nice very citrusy smell and produces the best lather I’ve come across.
    I also have a tube of Trumpers coconut cream which is also very nice but the lather isn’t quite as good.

clubber
    Free Member

about seven or eight drops of King of Shaves oil alone – no foam/gel/etc. Since I started doing that, no shaving rash ever and no dry skin.

Sodajim

Omega shaving soap from connaught shaving – thought its soft so more like a cream.

About a fiver a tub and I much prefer it to the Mitchels woolfat soap I had previously.

LoCo
    Free Member
    yossarian
    Free Member

Aubrey organics North Woods shaving cream is the best I’ve found yet

jason221
    Free Member

Well doen bump

scaredypants

Hahahaaa !
    I’m having some of that arko, just for the packaging 😀

Smuzzy