• This topic has 25 replies, 20 voices, and was last updated 15 years ago by Keva.
Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Runners?
  • robidoo
    Free Member

Allo I have been running for a couple of months now mainly to loose weight and get fitter.
    I have lost a fair bit of weight now and feel fitter running and on me bike,
    but feel I am getting hooked on running(feel bad when I don’t go for a few days).

I am not fast but would like to go faster when I try upping my pace I struggle, what is the best way of building speed an sustaining it?
    My loop is about five miles at the moment.
    Cheers Rob.

MrSparkle

Fartlek. Google it.
    Also, I suspect you want to ‘lose’ weight rather than ‘loose’ it as that could be messy. HTH.

uplink
    Free Member

Farlek is good or just normal – puke inducing – intervals

sleepy_hollow
    Free Member

I’ve been running over the winter, in place of biking. I find it easier to cope with the bad weather, but now looking forward to getting back on my bike now that spring is here?!
    I’d recommend entering an event like a 10k/half marathon to focus your training. You need to build in some speed sessions – have a look at Runners World, lucozade sites for ideas – this is the only way of getting faster.

You’ll find your bike fitnes will improve too.

aracer
    Free Member