Viewing 37 posts - 1 through 37 (of 37 total)
  • Reccomend me a commuter… ?
  • mccann.ben
    Free Member

I'm a teacher, each day it's 10 and a bit miles to school each way.
    Relativly flat.
    Was thinking cotic roadrat. Any ideas… ?

sputnik
    Free Member

Anything with a Pentil 4 or above processor in it

mccann.ben
    Free Member

huh?

sputnik
    Free Member

Relatively speaking 😉

sputnik
    Free Member

sputnik
    Free Member

Surley Steamroller, or if you maybe this:

sputnik
    Free Member

brooess
    Free Member

My Roadrat's ace. Lovely bike to ride. Fast. Sweet handling

BigDummy
    Free Member

I tried really, really hard to ride a Big Dummy 10 and a bit miles each way each day. It's incredibly hard work. Iyield to no-one in my love of cargo bikes, but they are a chore to ride middling distances for the sake of it. 🙂

sputnik
    Free Member

Sounds like first hand experience has ruled out the BD.
    RoadRat it is then 🙂

If it was me I would like a Cannondale Badboy.
    Ride pavements, skip lights, ride it like urban northshore.

MrNutt
    Free Member

the big dummy would improve your fitness no?

Norwester

I bought a GT Tachyon 2.0 for just this purpose in February. A 'road' bike for the MTB'er.

Kevevs
    Free Member

singlespeed an old steel framed, rigid forked mtb, with v brakes and pannier rack mounts, etc. nice n simple. put on some 1.2" slicks nd your good to go. If it's too easy to spin get a smaller sprocket /larger chainring. pretty much zero maintenance, cheap as chips 🙂 everyone here will help you out with bits. Spend the rest on a good lock for the inevitable pub/cakesshop stops on the way home!

charge plug looks nice tho'..
    http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/cycle/7/Charge_Plug_2010/5360039090/

Northwind