Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Quidco – What is it and has anyone on here used it?
  • mangoridebike

Hi

I’ve heard a few things on here and elsewhere about Quidco, I’ve had a quick look at the website and it seems a bit too good to be true. Am I missing something?

Also has anyone on here used it and what benefit did you get out of it?

Cheers

Cougar

Not Quidco, but I’ve used topcashback, which is the same sort of deal.

Log in to the site, click the referrer link to be sent to whoever you’re buying from. Once the order is processed, you get a kickback. It’s usually chickenfeed but I got like £100 quid out of them when I signed up to Sky.

allthepies
    Free Member

I’ve been using it for a few years, earnt over £400 so far.

Simon

I’ve used it for purchases from Wiggle, CRC and other well known retailers. Cashback came through quickly for these. 🙂

Used it for insurance and breakdown cover, around £50 cashback for each. Both were a few months ago and although they’ve tracked they’ve not been verified yet, so no cashback yet. 🙁

I got £80 back on what I’d spent at just Wiggle and CRC recently.

Blazin-saddles
    Free Member

I use topcashback, it’s great, money for literally nothing. claimed back over £200 so far.

thejesmonddingo

Wife uses it,might as well get some cashback.
    Ian
    PS Can take a while for some to come through

vinnyeh

When I remember. Got £150 off vodafone last year for a new mobile. Car and home insurances I’ll try and use them. My account shows I’ve had £675 since Feb 2007.
    It’s a bit like an afilliate site- you know when you click on a link on the stw homepage to crc and buy something, then stw gets a percentage- quidco give the money to you, less an annual fee. For some products (utilities, insurance) that percentage (which traditionally would have gone to a broker, say) can be really quite high, and make a considerable difference to the cost of the product.

mangoridebike

Cool