Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • Prince Charles as a weather forecaster.
  • mcmoonter
    Free Member

Awesome!

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ureWG3pHyFE[/video]

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

Yeah I liked that, but I would prefer his dad doing it……I would really enjoy being told how “ghastly” the weather was going to be.

In fact I’d really like it if his dad had his own saturday evening comedy TV show 🙂

molgrips
    Free Member

I’m no royalist but I found it pretty funny in a surreal sort of way, given how much like an old school weather forecaster he came over as.

BoardinBob

I’m no royalist but I’ve always liked Charles. He actual seems to have a bit of personality. I’m fairly certain the queen died about 20 years ago and they’ve replaced her with a robotic imposter.

TroutWrestler
    Free Member

I enjoyed it too. He didn’t have to do it and it is a brave thing to do to expose yourself to almost certain ridicule. Good on him.

I’m a school teacher and I’ll be encouraging the pupils to have shot at doing a forecast. I doubt many will find it easy to give it a go.

bruneep

Ahem keep up at the back. 😉

chewkw
    Free Member

He is good. A natural. 😆

molgrips
    Free Member

I also think he would make a far better monarch than Liz. She does basically nothing, he actually puts forward opinions and promotes ideas, some of which are actually quite good. And he seems to have a TV manner that goes further than reading from a page woodenly.

totalshell

brave effort .. i d have bottled .

bwaarp
    Free Member

He seems like an intelligent bloke, shame he was a few properly loony beliefs.

bruneep
    jamesy01
    Free Member

Camilla at it

Think I’ll skip this and head straight for the eye bleach…

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

shame he whas a few properly loony beliefs.

Such as?

Organic farming? A good thing, I think.
    Care about architecture and the conservation of important buildings? Seems good to me.