Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • oh deer
  • onehundredthidiot

Over the past week I’ve noticed several deer carcasses on my commute. This morning there were 5 fresh ones. I might start a deer and badger coat company if anyone wants one just let me know.

dashed
    Free Member

It’s that time of year – the roe push out last years offspring as the new puppies are due to be born. Last years head off looking for new territory and sometimes, sadly, end up squished…

AndyRT
    Free Member

My worst nightmare on a motorbike

rickmeister

I was going to post a video of a guy being knocked off a bike by an antelope / deer, but thought better of it…

mountainman

Venison for the freezer then I would say.

Next car along can pick up road kill ,if it’s still warm it’s fresh .

Used to get many a call from my M8 who lived on Mendips and was an early morning commuter.(i’m a butcher by trade).

Clover

Is that the same for blue tits? I have seen two dead on my route to work this morning.

AndyRT
    Free Member

I’ve hit a couple of those, but they just explode.

Pheasant took out front brake reservoir once. That was fun.

Sandwich

Last weekend all I saw of the dead deer was a fore-hoof, lower leg, knee joint and a small bit of the upper leg. There’s either a really fat fox round our way or a deer with a limp!

willard

Hit a hare in my old golf one evening on a country road. Loud Thump! from the front of the car and an inspection on getting home showed a dent as though from the fist of Norris in the front of my car and a large bit of missing spoiler.

Not sure about collecting roadkill, especially stuff that should be bled and gralloched as soon as possible. I guess it would be ok…

cinnamon_girl

Saw this today, it’s a young roe deer:

warton
    Free Member

I was going to post a video of a guy being knocked off a bike by an antelope / deer, but thought better of it…

FENTON…

Spongebob
    Free Member

Looks like Bambi “bought it”!

cfinnimore