Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • MESH computers any good?
  • NorthCountryBoy
    Free Member

Thinkin about a new PC dont really want to but old one is a relic, getting slow and tired (a bit like me). Someone recomended mesh computers, they have a deal on for a PC for about £400 with a 19″ monitor. It looks a good spec 500gb hard drive 2 gb of ram. Im no computer expert anyone give me some reasonable advise? Oh its on Vista btw and I have only really used XP is that a big deal>?

tinribz
    Free Member

Mesh are excellent, they build the same as someone building their own would if that makes sense. Not tied to own brand motherboards etc and regularly win magazine’s recommended (pick one of those).

Vista meh, more idiot friendly and flashy but infuriating at first, at the cost of no little amount of resources. If it comes installed the PC should be up to it though.

NorthCountryBoy
    Free Member

Yeah vista pre installed i asked about XP but they said suport will be getting fazed out for it so they recomend vista

spooky_b329

We had about four Mesh computers in a row when I was younger (all my brothers bought them), they were great back then and it appears they still are 🙂

fauxbyfour
    Free Member

Have had nothing but trouble from mine. After sales is poor. Even the tech team couldn’t fix the problem after I had taken it in personally after they refused to pick it up!!!

I eventually found the problem online and fixed it myself.

I would avoid like the plague! I am not getting another from them!

fubar
    Free Member

Also wouldn’t touch them after watching a work colleague waste lots of time trying to get them to fix his new top-spec gaming machine.

aphex_2k
    Free Member

My folks are using my old DX2 80 as a web browsing machine. Ain’t the fastest but it does them. It just won’t die.

GNARGNAR
    Free Member

Google their after sales. Lots of horror stories kicking around teh internets.

MattEdmonds
    Free Member